Junaid Bukhari 4 Questions 2 Answers 0 Best Answers 70 Points View Profile0 Junaid BukhariLevel 1 Asked: January 16, 20202020-01-16T21:46:52+00:00 2020-01-16T21:46:52+00:00In: Consumer Products & RetailIs lard halal?0Lard is taken from animal fats. But is it can be any fat or only from pigs?foodhalal ShareFacebook 1 AnswerOldestJunaid Bukhari 4 Questions 2 Answers 0 Best Answers 70 Points View Profile Junaid Bukhari Level 1 2020-01-16T21:48:30+00:00Added an answer on January 16, 2020 at By definition, lard is pork fat, and in that case, it is absolutely haram (forbidden).Alternatives of lards can be anything which is taken from fat or tallow, beef, sheep or camel fat. Such lard/fats will become halal on the condition if slaughtered through Islamic way.If lards is found in food ingredients, then make sure that it is not taken from pigs or animals which are slaughtered through un-Islamic ways.Also needs to be careful and do the proper checks if the following are found.GelatinEnzymesEmulsifiersLardGlycerol/glycerin/alcoholetc.0Reply Share ShareShare on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on WhatsAppLeave an answerCancel replyYou must login to add an answer. Username or email* Password* Remember Me! Forgot Password?